Happy Hens

Helping hens be happy

Buying Food

on September 22, 2017

A few days ago I brought two bags of chicken food, and my Dad bought me a food container so the wild rats don’t get in. The bags of food costs fifteen dollars each so I bought two. I have raised in total one hundred and seven dollars in three weeks! So thirty dollars minus one hundred and seven equals seventy seven. I have made a Business Balance Sheet on Excel so I can keep track on how much money is spent and earned.

One bag of chook feed and another in the box. Lara (On top of box)

The blue marker on the picture just crosses off he food and water feeders because I haven’t bought them yet. My year to date is currently seventy seven dollars.

Expenses part of Balance sheet.

I still need to fix the fence and make a bigger chicken pen. Then I can rescue some Rx-Battery Chickens. Ex-Battery Chickens usually have no feathers when you first rescue them, so you have to keep them warm.

Ex-Battery Hens

Knitting isn’t my thing but I’ll have to learn to knit so I can make some chicken sweaters so the featherless chickens can keep warm. The sweaters act like feathers for them.

Chicken Sweaters


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar