Happy Hens

Helping hens be happy

Welcome To Happy Hens

on August 30, 2017

Hi my name is Aurora,

Welcome to Happy Hens! This blog is about my new business,  helping battery hens. One hundred percent of the funds will go to giving the hens a happy life.

I am planning to sell patterned Parkrun barcodes, on the back of each park runner barcode the art is unique.

The rescued hens now can live happily free ranged with Laura, Caramel, Lara and Arum in our lovely garden for its rest of its life.

I’ve got a lot of things to do and learn. I have set up a blog and my logo design. I need to expand my chicken area and coop so more chickens can fit in, I have also got to design, organise, promote and sell the art. I have set up this blog so you know how I am going.

Our existing chickens aren’t ex-battery hens but they will be a part of  any new rescued chickens’ family. Caramel is an adult caramel coloured Plymouth Rock and lays big beautiful tasty eggs. We got her off another family, and now had her for a year. Laura is an adult golden Pekin, she lays tiny round eggs, surprisingly big when you make fried eggs, Laura is turning two this Sunday. We got her when she was three weeks old. Lara and Arum are only chicks, we go them about a month ago, they don’t lay eggs yet, but hopefully soon!

Our Chooks


2 Responses to “Welcome To Happy Hens”

  1. Moses says:

    Hi it is moses hope your blog goes well

  2. happyhens says:

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar