Happy Hens

Helping hens be happy

Writting A Letter To Get The First Two Ex-Battery Hens

on October 26, 2017

Yesterday I have written a letter to get some ex-battery hens. I have asked when it was a good day and time to pick them up. It might take a few days but the day will come. I’m going to get the hens from Red’s Rescues, bellow is the letter I have written to them.

Hi there!

My name is Aurora, I am 12 years old, I am looking for two ex-battery hens. I am currently making parkrun barcode design covers so, I can raise money and rescue some ex-battery hens and bring them back to a forever home. Please tell me when you’ve got some more hens for a home, and what time and date would be ok, to pick some up. I have a website for all the information. (Web site URL) happyhens.edublogs.org

Cheers 

Aurora 🙂 

Hopefully they’ll get back soon! All of our chickens are looking forwards when I told them, they were clucking happily. When I get my first two I will tell you. Basically ones for Lucas and ones for me.

Please vote for a name below in the comments:

Options for name choices:

A.  Hope   B.  Rose Comb  C.  Feather Wings  D.  Star  E.  Cutie Pie

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar